Occupational Therapy Centres in NSW





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Occupational Therapy Centres in NSW

Occupational Therapy - Practice - OT NSW - Self Care

Health Promotion - Therapists - Carers - Schools






Dislocations In Solids

RRP $24.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

New models for dislocation structure and motion are presented for nanocrystals, nucleation at grain boundaries, shocked crystals, interphase interfaces, quasicrystals, complex structures with non-planar dislocation cores, and colloidal crystals. A review of experimentally established main features of the magnetoplastic effect with their physical interpretation explains many diverse results of this type. The model has many potential applications for forming processes influenced by magnetic fields.
- Dislocation model for the magnetoplastic effect
- New mechanism for dislocation nucleation and motion in nanocrystals
- New models for the dislocation structure of interfaces between crystals with differing crystallographic structure
- A unified view of dislocations in quasicrystals, with a new model for dislocation motion
- A general model of dislocation behavior in crystals with non-planar dislocation cores
- Dislocation properties at high velocities
- Dislocations in colloidal crystals


The Magic City Captured By Miami Vice, Scarface, Movies, And Burn Notice A Guide To 80s Locations And Culture

RRP $250.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This illustrated guide is unique. Fans of Miami Vice, Scarface, Burn Notice, and 80s Miami movies will appreciate it. The guide will also interest students of Miami history and Art Deco as well as those nostalgic about Miami in the 80s. It explains for the first time that these shows are really a time capsule of long gone Miami scenes. They serve as a record of when Miami was 1980s America on steroids. Burn Notice, an innovative show in its own right, followed Miami Vice's lead. When compared to similar scenes from Vice, recent TV shows reveal the distinctiveness of the 80s. These TV shows also provide a window into today's Miami. The guide shows where views of long gone iconic locations and typical Miami scenes can be found on the DVDs. The value of Miami Vice to South Florida is explained. Personal observations are provided by the author who lived there during the Vice years. All music played on Miami Vice is listed as well as key locations in all Vice, movies, and recent TV episodes.


Pip Joint Fracture Dislocations 2016

RRP $299.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Comprised exclusively of clinical cases covering injuries to the proximal interphalangeal (PIP) joint, this concise, practical casebook will provide orthopedic surgeons and hand surgeons with the best real-world strategies to properly manage the multifaceted surgical techniques for management of the PIP. Each chapter is a case that opens with a unique clinical presentation, followed by a description of the diagnosis, assessment and management techniques used to treat it, as well as the case outcome and clinical pearls and pitfalls. Cases included illustrate both operative and non-operative treatment of volar fracture dislocations, dorsal block splinting and pinning, ORIF with screw fixation, volar plate and hemi hamate arthroplasty, PIP joint fusion, and pediatric PIP joint injuries, among others. Pragmatic and reader-friendly, PIP Joint Fracture Dislocations: A Clinical Casebook will be an excellent resource for orthopedic surgeons and Hand surgeons confronted with both common and complex fractures to the PIP joint.



Search

Occupational Therapy Centres in NSW Articles

Occupational Therapy Practice OT NSW Self Care
Health Promotion Therapists Carers Schools
Universities Study Memberships Locations

Occupational Therapy Centres in NSW Books

Occupational Therapy Practice OT NSW Self Care
Health Promotion Therapists Carers Schools
Universities Study Memberships Locations

Occupational Therapy Centres in NSW





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments